Monthly Update: February

As promised earlier in my blog, I’m going to try at the end of every month to do a recap of any ongoing projects.

Here we go, February!

Overall grade: C+

Laundry: A-
For the most part, I’ve done really well keeping the laundry in the hampers and off the floor. Except for the last time I did laundry when I never took the clean laundry out of the “darks” hamper. Oops. It makes doing laundry about 10,000 times easier, so if anyone out there doesn’t have a laundry sorter yet, give it a try!

Pantry/Grocery shopping: A-
Again, doing a pretty good job keeping things organized here. I’ve definitely cut down on my grocery bills the last few weeks. To piggy back on last week, yesterday I bought 8 grocery items. I could have kept it at 5 except that I happened to run out of cooking spray, canola oil and eggs all in the same week. Good thing they were all on sale!

Budget/Impulse shopping: F
It seems that for every penny I’m saving at the grocery store, I’m spending 3 on other things. Between replacing my workout wardrobe, going crazy at my local going-out-of-business Borders (sad, but good thing there are 2 more in town) and splurging on a real salon haircut, I’ve managed to spend a pretty sum. I also just found out that I have a job interview next week! And while I’m super excited about it, I spend the whole weekend shopping for something to wear.

I really want to do better on this next month. Any ideas?

Exercise: D
With all the money I’d spent on workout gear, you’d think I’d be ready and pumped up to go. Guess not.

That’s it for this month! More new stuff soon!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Monthly Update: February

  1. darlinjackie says:

    Kristin, I love this update! It’s always good to evaluate where you’ve been so you can see where you’re going. I think I may incorporate this into my home journal just to stay on top of things. Way to go!

Leave a Reply

