What’s Bugging YOU?

I love my local radio station morning show, Blaine & Allyson in the Morning. They are the kind of show that I will make myself late (or later) to work in the morning because I’m sitting in my car listening to the end of a segment and getting my morning chuckle in. Even if you live nowhere near Metro Detroit, you should check them out via the web sometime.

Occasionally they do this segment called “What’s Bugging You That’s Really Not a Big Deal” that puts a silly spin on life’s daily annoyances. Guess what guys – something is bugging me. And it’s REALLY not a big deal. But I’m going to tell you anyway.

My boyfriend loves his cat more than me. Ok, ok. Fine. I know that’s not true, but in all honesty I am not a jealous person except for when it comes to that damn cat. I admit. I am jealous of my boyfriends cat.

Now, I’m not a cat person to begin with, but I’ve loved an animal or two in my day, but my man get’s a little excessive. His cat is his baby. He caters to it’s every want – cooks it food it likes, worries sick and chases after it at 3 am when it’s out prowling the neighborhood, refuses to give him a bath on “chilly” days in San Diego because “he’ll get too cold”. And I hate it.

I’ve mentioned before in this blog that my boyfriend and I are long distance and I think what really irks me is that Joe is not an overly affectionate person, especially over the phone. Darn kitty gets snuggles while I get a rant about football? NOT FAIR!

Before you worry about my mental health, yes, we have talked about it and laughed about it and I really do know that it’s not a big deal. I feel better now. šŸ™‚

Today’s stats:

Goal: Exercise

Sleep: Slept well. No naps today.
Exercise: None. šŸ˜¦ I did walk the entire length of the mall, though!
Food: Pumpkin bread, Turkey sandwich, sugar cookie, pizza, salad.
Water: Pretty good.
Vitamins: Nada
Weather: Warm again, but rainy. These warm days won’t last.

How I feel: Annoyed that I spent too much time shopping & doing homework and no time doing free weights as planned.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

