Failing Friday?

This week has pretty much been a total flop. Between working late, end of the semester homework and overall laziness, I haven’t been to the gym since Monday. Every evening I didn’t go left me thinking “I’ll go tomorrow morning” only to scoff at my alarm and promptly go back to sleep. My food choices have been pretty questionable as well. I’ve eaten out at least once almost every day this week.

Fail. Fail. Fail. I know you’re going to say that there’s always next week, which wouldn’t be a bad thing to hear.

To look on the bright side, I have managed to stay on budget this month! November is the first month of the last few that I didn’t go into the red. Even with Christmas shopping. I’m about halfway done with the people I’m shopping for, but I bought all the small things first. I stocked up on wrapping supplies and cards today.

I have cheated a little bit on one more issue, though. I said in the beginning that these were “no counting” challenges and as part of that I wouldn’t weigh myself until Dec. 20th. I’ve been weighing about once a week and I’m not really surprised, but I’m not losing any weight. Haven’t gained any, but I’m not losing.

I’m starting to feel like I really need to get serious. I’m not happy in my body and I don’t like it. I’ve been considering joining Weight Watchers again. I used it several years ago in college and had quite a bit of success. I lost 30lbs in about 6 months and then I just…lost interest? Even though I was only halfway to my ultimate goal. Surprisingly, I’ve only gained a few pounds back since then.

One of the reasons I left (aside from the fact that I was a broke college student) was that I didn’t really feel like the program was advocating for healthy foods, but I feel like it is much improved since then. The new program seems to promote more fruits, veggies and whole grains less no fat, fake sugar, WW products (although I’m sure there’s still some of that).

What do you think? Should I give up on my plan to go it alone? Has anyone used WW since they last updated the program? Do you like it? Would it be stupid to start a month before Christmas?

Help! I’m feeling lost!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Failing Friday?

  1. sweetopiagirl says:

    Reblogged this on inspiredweightloss.

  2. Candice says:

    Aww I’m sorry that you have been feeling this way! Getting up in the morning for the gym is probably the hardest thing for me, EVER. I’ve found that setting small goals for myself like going only twice a week in the morning, or getting an extra morning treat with breakfast helps. It’s a really hard habit to establish, though, so don’t beat yourself up! Just give your body time to adjust.

    And as far as the diet goes, i think you could totally start now. You may not see the perfect results you want for the month if you indulge throughout the holiday, but I’m always a proponent of starting things now instead of putting them off at a later date. I totally think you can do it! Don’t let one bad week mess you up too much šŸ™‚

  3. ihavetriedit says:

    I used WW’s a few years back, also. I lost weight, but I don’t think I was healthy! I drank a lot of diet soda, ate a lot of fat-free, and sugar free pudding. Bleck. I weigh 5 lbs more when I’m not doing weight watchers, but I think I may be healthier! Hopefully, their new program is better! (I probably didn’t follow the exact directions of the old program, though:)

    • Kristin says:

      Thanks for your comments! I did decide to start up on the program again. I can’t say that I ate particularly healthfully when I was on WW the last time, but I was also living in a college dorm and eating from a cafeteria all the time! This time has been much better (at least this week!) No diet soda or fat-free, sugar-free anything (I don’t do that stuff. Yuck!). Just lots of fruits and veggies šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

