25 x 25 Updated – Month 2!

I think I’ve started writing this update about 8 times. I’m sure I’ll get through it this time, now that I’m supposed to be working on homework! It’s been a rough month, but I feel like I’m doing pretty well. I feel like I’m stuck somewhere between wanting to do more, and knowing that I might implode if I do. In March, I want to try to diversify my efforts a little bit.

What are your goals for March?

1. Lose 25 lbs

I don’t know how, because I’ve only half-heartedly been following Weight Watchers this month (I’ve probably only tracked my food 30% of the time), but I’m up to a total of 10 pounds lost! That means I have 15 more to go, and 17 weeks to do it. Even more exciting, I’ve had to buy 3 pairs of new (smaller) pants! Yay!

2. Walk/Run/Bike/Crawl 500 miles

This is probably the reason why my weight loss is still ticking along. I’m up to week 5 in the Couch to 5K program. My next run is supposed to be 20 minutes straight! What surprising me the most is that I can really feel my core starting to get stronger. Definately an unexpected but welcome side effect.

5. Save $4000

Thank you, tax refund! Only $400 to go until I reach my $4k goal! I know this will continue to wander up and down a little since I have some large-ish purchases coming up in my future, but I’ve got plenty of time to make up a few hudred dollars here and there. It’s a great feeling.

6. Read 6 books for pleasure
1/27/12 – Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer
2/4/12 – Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen
2/9/12 – Sarah’s Key by Tatiana de Rosnay
2/21/12 – One Good Dog by Susan Wilson
3/2/12 – One for the Money by Janet Evanovich

Never thought I’d say this, but I need to read less. At least less for pleasure. I thought it would be a realy challenge to read 6 books in 6 months, and it probably should be. I have fallen massivly behind on my school reading and I’m running out of time to catch up!

23. Learn 1o new words in Tagalog

Tagalog is the language that Joe and his parents speak, so I don’t have much reason for this goal now. I need to think of a new one. Any thoughts?

25. Send Joe someone a random letter/care package
I sent my friend Katie 2 books and a card for Valentine’s day this year!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

