The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly.

THE GOOD
On Tuesday, I crashed my car. Wait…what? That’s not good at all! While that is absolutely true, nobody likes a downer. And, beneath all that smooshed metal and broken plastic, there IS a silver lining. With over $3,000 of damage, I thought for sure my poor car was a goner, but my insurance company has taken pity spared it. So in 7-10 days and $200 some in rental car fees, I’ll have my baby back, good as new. And that’s not so bad, right?

THE BAD
Also on Tuesday, my dear coworker, friend and Scottie lover was taken from this world after a long battle with ovarian cancer. At the age of 62, Jean was still far too full of life to have to leave us. She was always available with a word of advice, a joke, a smile and maybe even a cursed painted mask or two. She will be missed by everyone who knew her.  Ladies, please take good care of your bodies.

THE UGLY
In the midst of all the crazy happening in my life right now, I decided it would be a fantastic time to add a dog of my own into the mix. It might not be the smartest move I’ve ever made, but I have fallen in love with this face. Her name is Roxy, and after speaking with her foster mom, it sounds like she may be the perfect fit for me and my life. I’m meeting her tomorrow and I can’t hardly wait. Hopefully, by my next post, I will be a proud furbaby mama!

I hope everyone’s weeks have been better than mine!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly.

  1. Pingback: I’m Back! Again… | Keeping It SO Simple!

Leave a Reply

