Happy New Year!

So, it’s a new year. You know what that means, right? New spreadsheets! What? Was that not exactly what you were thinking? Ok, ok fine… it also means resolutions and all that jazz.

I’ve never been big on New Year’s resolutions, but here’s a secret: I love spreadsheets. And even I can’t escape that human need to start fresh in a new year, so as a very visual person, what better way is there to visualize all my new goals for the year than to cram them into rows and columns, right?! (For those of you who don’t recall, I also love sticker charts, aka spreadsheets for kids.)

So, what is my goal for this year? It’s multifaceted, but my main focus, like so many of us, is to get into better shape. I want to lose a few pounds, sure, (probably around 30 actually) but what I really want is to fit back into some of my favorite skirts, to be able to run with my boyfriend without embarrassing myself, and feel good about my body when I look at myself in the mirror. No big, right?

How am I doing it? What awesome spreadsheets have I cooked up this year? For starters, gummy vitamins have been purchased, I’m tracking what I eat, exercising more and trying to cook more often. But more on that another day. Bedtime for now.

Oh, and PS – I’m not making any promises on this blog. I’ve almost written this post about 22 times since the new year. But I will try. And that’s better than nothing, right? 🙂

Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

