Move It Monday!

I noticed today that already my gym seems to be thinning out a little. It could just be that I was there a little later that usual, but since the first of the year there have been multiple times that I’ve snagged the last treadmill in the evenings. Today there were plenty. I even got the one in my favorite spot! (In the corner, NOT in front of a mirror). I am determined to stick with it, though.

Just look at all the green on my exercise tracker!

Exercise TrackerNow, I will say that I haven’t been exactly on track as far as doing my workouts on the prescribed day, but as long as I make them up, I’m not being super hard on myself. For example, Wednesday I spent 5.5 hours dropping my car off at my mechanic (don’t ask, it’s a long story) so I did my Wednesday run and Thursday weights on Thursday. No harm, no foul.

Did you notice that I’m on week 5 of Couch to 5k already?! It’s going by so fast! At the end of this week I’m going to have to run for 20 minutes straight, which seems terrifying, even though I’ve done it before. I have had one small setback in the program, however. I was really hoping to do all of the running segments at the super-slow-but-fast-to-me pace of 5 mph (a 12 minute mile), but starting with week 4’s workout I had to slow it down to 4.7 to make it through. I’m bummed, but I know that once I get the endurance thing down, speed will come. I’m starting to get the feeling that I may never be able to run with my boyfriend without him lapping the crap out of me, but at least I’m still running, right!?

CaptureThe other super-duper exciting thing that happened to me is that I burned 1000 calories last week! That’s been my weekly goal since the first of the year, and last week I came up 55 calories shy. I think I might even have to up my goal to 1200 calories since I missed Saturday’s circuit training.

How are you coming with your New Year’s resolutions? Still going strong? If you’ve been at it for 21 days, no need to slow down now!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

