Um…Brr!

CaptureYou guys…it’s cold. Like, really freaking cold! This is what I had the pleasure of waking up to this morning. Yuck! Eventually it warmed up to a whopping 9. I never thought I’d say this, but thankfully it’s going to get up to 19 tomorrow!

My poor dog, Roxy, is NOT feeling the cold. I don’t blame her! I certainly wouldn’t want to go outside barefoot in this weather! After about 2 minutes outside doing her business, she staring hopping around trying her best to keep her feet off the ground. Eventually she just gave up and I had to carry her across the parking lot back to our building.

My cutie girl in her grandma sweater!

All I can say is thank goodness my circuit training class was in the basement of my office today, or I never would have made it to the gym. I am lucky enough to work for a large university with a research hospital, and we have a lot of health focused programs available to us for little to no cost. My 12 week class was less than $50! And it gets deducted out of my paycheck, so I hardly even miss it. I’d be silly not to take advantage of it.

Our instructor is this young, kind of cocky, super fit dude. Last week I hated him. This week, I’m not sure if it was because I was more prepared for him or that he was more prepared for us, but I actually almost enjoyed myself between moments of wanting to die.

All in all, not such a bad day! Stay tuned tomorrow for what I’ve been eating this week!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

