Move it Monday!

So…I kind of failed in the “move it” department this weekend. I’m not sure if it’s the awesome weather we’ve been having or just my New Year motivation fading, but I’ve been feeling a little…blah.

Capture

I didn’t do strength training on Thursday thinking that I could do it after my run on Friday instead. But then I ended up spending Friday evening with a friend instead. Don’t get me wrong – I’m glad I did! I hadn’t seen her since before the holidays, and we had a great time eating pizza, drinking wine, playing cards and catching up.

I’m not exactly sure what happened this weekend. I should have gone to the gym Saturday or Sunday and I just didn’t. I also neglected Saturday’s strength training. Tsk tsk. Needless to say, I did not make my 1000 calorie burn this week, and I certainly didn’t make it up to 1200 calories.

Oh well. This is a new week, and a new chance to start all over. I’m just going to have to buck up and get my butt to the gym!

 How do you motivate yourself to get moving when you just don’t want to?

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

