NSV + Quick Tip Tuesday

I’m wearing my favorite skirt today! The one that prompted this post and that I was super bummed I couldn’t fit into anymore.

This morning, I was about to slip into a dress when I thought “what the heck, it’s been months since I put this skirt on” and to my surprise it zipped with ease! I would not recommend trying on clothes on a morning when you’re already running late, by the way. I think I put on every belt I own this morning, and finally decided just to go without.

I’ve probably mentioned before that while weight loss is awesome, I see the biggest loss of inches when I’m doing consistent strength training. I am totally intimidated by the weight machines at my gym, but I’ve found that I’ve been able to see results just from what I can do on my own.

Quick Tip of the Week

Try to incorporate some kind of strength training into your routine every day.

It doesn’t have to take you a long time, and you don’t need any equipment! Here is an example of a “Commercial Break” workout that you can easily complete while catching up on your favorite tv shows!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

