Super Scale Sunday

I’m going to start calling my scale “Old Faithful”. At least until it does something to piss me off. Lost another pound this week! That’s 4 weeks in a row of consecutive weight loss, AND I’ve hit 5lbs lost. Woot!

I’m really proud of how well I’ve been doing this year! I think 6 weeks is my longest run “on the wagon” in recent years, and I hope to far surpass that this time around. However, there may be a small hurdle coming up.

In my first post back I said that I wanted to be able to run with my boyfriend without embarrassing myself the next time I see him. In my head that means being able to run 30 minutes without dying. I thought I would have another 2 or 3 weeks to get there, but now it looks like I might get to see him THIS WEEKEND! Nothing is set in stone yet, so I’m trying not to get too excited.

More than my running, I’m especially worried about staying on track and not gaining weight while I’m with him. Depending on what shakes out, I probably won’t have 24 hour access to food I cook and the internet to log it.

How do you prepare for time away from your normal routine?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Super Scale Sunday

  1. tackettcl12 says:

    I think it’s all about choices no matter where you eat. If you eat out try googling the restaurant for the healthiest choice.

  2. Pingback: What I Ate Wednesday | Keeping It SO Simple!

Leave a Reply

