Back on Track + Exciting News!

It’s amazing how just a few days outside of your normal routine can really throw a girl off!

I’m still not quite back in my normal groove after getting back from my trip. This weekend I had a going away party, a birthday party AND I was on my period, so needless to say, I haven’t exactly been keeping tabs on my food as faithfully as I should be.

My scale has been bouncing all over the map, but it seems to have finally normalized and I’m down a pound! Just one more and I will be back into the 150s – the most evil weight “decade” of them all! I don’t know what it is, but I have never ever in my life gotten below 155. I seem to always get there and then lose stamina. I’m on to your ways, 150s, and I’m going to kick your butt!

WeightLoss

One sort of strange thing I’ve noticed since I’ve been back from my trip is that I’ve had little to no appetite. I’m wondering if it’s just my body re-calibrating or if it’s the stress of job hunting.

That’s right! Job hunting. I’ve been debating on whether or not to include this in my blog, but i trust you all. And I just couldn’t keep it to myself any longer! When I was down to visit, my man was in the process of accepting an AWESOME offer from a great company he just couldn’t turn down. After much discussion, we decided it is time to end the distance and for me to move down to Charlotte with him.

I have a few months until my current lease is up, during which I will be job hunting and we’ll both be saving up a little extra moolah for our new place. As a side note, I totally forgot how all-consuming job hunting is!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment