What I Ate Wednesday

The title of this post should really be “What Didn’t I Eat Wednesday”.

Remember in my last post when I said I might get to see my Man this weekend? Well, I did! It was a bit of a whirlwind to say the least. Purchased tickets on Monday, left on Thursday, spent 2 awesome days exploring Charlotte, NC and 2 even awesome-er days in a beach-front condo. Now I’m back home and back to “regularly scheduled programming” so to speak.

While I didn’t do as well as I normally do (hello cheetos, brownies, beer and wine) and I didn’t track my calories while I was away, I feel like the damage actually could have been much worse. We made it to the gym two mornings I was there and did a ton of walking on top of it. When I stepped on the scale when I got home from the airport (I couldn’t help it!) I was up 6lbs from the day I left. It’s pretty typical that I see a 4-5lb increase from first thing in the morning to the end of the day anyway, so I’m thinking I didn’t do so bad. I’m curious to see what the scale will say at my usual Sunday morning weigh-in this week.

One of the first things I did when I got home was hit the grocery store. Wanted to make sure I had good food on hand at least for today so I wouldn’t be tempted to continue eating crap. Here’s what I brought home:

Hummus
Cucumber
Bell Pepper
Celery
Bananas
Pirate Booty
Brown Rice
1 can of soup (for lunch today)

The rest of the week, I’ll probably been picking from my freezer stash.

Pics from my trip to come!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment